
GOOLOO A5 · pump and battery
160 PSI · 74 Wh
Best jump starter with an air compressor
Get the GOOLOO A3 ($69.96). It is the best seller among combos whose maker states the engine rating and the battery size in watt-hours, and the maker or its Amazon listing gives the top pressure and an auto shut-off. For a truck's bigger tires, step up to the GOOLOO A5 ($99.99).*1–5 Many guides pick the WOLFBOX MegaVolt16 Air. See how it compares.
Our picks
For most cars
One box for a dead battery and a low tire
GOOLOO A3
$69.96 on Amazon
Check price on AmazonFor trucks and SUVs
Bigger battery, faster on big tires
GOOLOO A5
$99.99 on Amazon
Check price on AmazonThe WOLFBOX MegaVolt16 Air vs our pick
Other guides often pick this WOLFBOX combo. Here is how it compares with the GOOLOO A3.
| Combo | Price | Engines (maker) | Our take |
|---|---|---|---|
| WOLFBOX MegaVolt16 Air (MV16A) Stronger pump | $119.99 | 8 L gas · 6 L diesel*6 | Its pump moves more air: 45 liters per minute at up to 160 PSI, against 35 for the A3. Its Amazon listing says it takes a 315/70R17 pickup tire from 30 to 36 PSI in 2 minutes 30 seconds. But the 59.2 Wh battery size is on Amazon only (WOLFBOX's page gives 16,000 mAh), and the text we read doesn't say it stops at a set pressure. So it misses our rule. It costs $50.03 more than the A3. Get it if you fill big tires often.*6, 7 |
A jump starter with an air compressor is a battery pack with clamps and a small tire pump built in. One box handles a dead battery and a low tire, and both jobs run off the same battery.
We read the claims for the 7 best-selling combos on Amazon, on their makers' sites and in their manuals. We picked by a rule: the maker must state the engine rating and the battery size in watt-hours, and the maker or its Amazon listing gives the top pressure and an auto shut-off. Among those, we took the one Amazon shoppers buy most. Every number here is the maker's own, and we show where each one comes from.
What to look for in a jump starter with an air compressor
An engine rating from the maker. The jump starter still has to fit your engine. Check the rating on the maker's own site, not only the Amazon listing. Our size guide shows what your engine needs.
Auto shut-off and a pressure screen. You set the pressure, and the pump stops there. Every pick here has both.*7, 8
Airflow, not top pressure. The fill claims we read take car tires to 36 or 40 PSI, far below the 150 PSI on the box. Speed comes from airflow: GOOLOO lists 35 liters per minute for the A3, WOLFBOX 45 for the MV24A, and NOCO 67 for its AX65.*7, 9, 10
A stated duty cycle. That's how long the pump can run before it needs a rest. Only AstroAI and NOCO publish one.*10, 11
Our pick
GOOLOO A3

Who it's for. Car and small SUV owners who want one box in the trunk for a dead battery and a low tire.
Why we picked it. GOOLOO rates it for 9 L gas and 6.5 L diesel. Its manual lists a 44.4 Wh battery.*1, 12 The pump goes to 150 PSI at 35 liters per minute and stops at the pressure you set. GOOLOO says a full charge gives up to 45 minutes of pumping.*7 Amazon shoppers bought 10,000 last month, the most of any combo that meets our rule.*5
Flaws but not dealbreakers. GOOLOO gives a runtime but no duty cycle, so we can't say how long the pump can run before it needs a rest. Charge it only between 14 and 113°F, and recharge it every 3 months in storage.*1 The warranty is 18 months in the manual and on Amazon. GOOLOO's store policy says "18+6+6" months, and its product pages say "up to 30 months"; the first extra 6 months needs you to register and sign up for its newsletter.*8, 13–15
What owners report.
For trucks and SUVs
GOOLOO A5

Who it's for. Pickup and SUV owners with big tires, who want a bigger battery than the A3's.
Why we picked it. GOOLOO rates it for 10 L gas and 10 L diesel, and its manual lists a 74 Wh battery.*2, 4 The pump goes to 160 PSI. GOOLOO says it takes a 285/70R17 pickup tire from 30 to 36 PSI in 2 minutes, and a 195/65R15 sedan tire in 30 seconds.*4, 16
Flaws but not dealbreakers. It costs $30.03 more than the A3. GOOLOO's own numbers disagree in places: the manual says 75 minutes of pumping per charge, while the product page and Amazon say 50. The manual's charging range (32 to 131°F) differs from the 14 to 113°F on Amazon.*13, 16, 17 No duty cycle is published.
What owners report.
"Fills a tire in a minute" means a small top-up
The fastest claims start at 30 PSI or higher and stop at 35 or 36. From flat, GOOLOO says the A3 needs under 7 minutes for a 205/55R16 tire.*23 Each claim uses a different tire and starting pressure, so compare them with care. And only 2 of the 8 pumps below have a published duty cycle.
| Combo | Top pressure | Maker's fill claim, with the tire | Duty cycle |
|---|---|---|---|
| GOOLOO A3 | 150 PSI | 30 to 36 PSI in about 1 minute (Tesla Model 3/Y tire). From 0 to 36 PSI on a 205/55R16 tire: under 7 minutes.*7, 23 | None published |
| GOOLOO A5 | 160 PSI | 30 to 36 PSI in 2 minutes on a 285/70R17 pickup tire, or 30 seconds on a 195/65R15 sedan tire.*16 | None published |
| WOLFBOX MV24A | 160 PSI | 30 to 36 PSI in 39 seconds on a 195/65R15 tire, or 2 minutes 30 seconds on a 315/70R17 pickup tire.*9, 24 | None published |
| AstroAI S8 Air | 150 PSI | 32 to 36 PSI in 1 minute. No tire size given.*11 | 10 minutes on, then rest 10*11 |
| Hieha 4000A | 150 PSI | A 30-35 PSI tire "fills in about a minute." No tire size or starting pressure given.*25 | None published |
| Unbranded 6000A | 150 PSI | 0 to 20 PSI in about 2 minutes. No tire size given.*26 | None published |
| Unbranded 4500A | 150 PSI | "25 PSI in just a few minutes." No tire size given.*27 | None published |
| NOCO AX65 (sold by NOCO) | 100 PSI | 0 to 40 PSI in 2.0 minutes on a 205/65R16 tire.*10 | 5 minutes on, 30 off (manual mode)*10 |
Source: maker sites, manuals and Amazon listings, read October 24, 2026
Does NOCO make a jump starter with an air compressor?
Yes. NOCO sells the AX65 on its own site for $299.95. NOCO rates it for 8 L gas and 6 L diesel, with a 31.8 Wh battery and a 100 PSI pump that moves 67 liters per minute. It weighs 6.95 lb.*10, 28 NOCO states its duty cycle: 5 minutes on, then 30 off, in manual mode.*10
NOCO also sells separate pumps: the cordless AL5 (130 PSI, $69.95), and 12-volt plug-in pumps like the AIR10 ($99.95) and AIR15 ($129.95).*29, 30 The GB70 and GB150 jump starters come with a 12-volt adapter that can run a pump like these.*31
Two devices cost more than the A3 alone. In return, pumping a tire doesn't use the charge you need to start the car. If you'd rather go that way, start with the right size NOCO for your engine.
The competition: every combo we checked
Why not the unbranded 4500A ($99.99)? It sells as well as the A3 (10,000 last month), but it has no brand site. Its engine rating appears only on Amazon, and no battery size is given.*27, 32
Why not the AstroAI S8 Air ($59.97)? It's cheaper, and it is one of only two combos with a published duty cycle. But AstroAI's product page rates it for 6 L gas while its blog and the Amazon listing say 9 L, and its battery size comes from a blog table, not the manual.*11, 35, 36
Why not the WOLFBOX MV24A ($139.99)? Its pump moves more air than the A3's (45 against 35 liters per minute). But its 88.8 Wh battery size appears only on Amazon (WOLFBOX's site gives 24,000 mAh), and we couldn't confirm an auto shut-off in the text we read.*9, 24, 34
Sorted by how many Amazon shoppers bought it last month. Our rule: the maker states the engine rating and the battery size in watt-hours, and the maker or its Amazon listing gives the top pressure and an auto shut-off.
| Combo | Engine rating | Battery | Auto shut-off | Meets our rule |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GOOLOO A3$69.96 · 10,000 bought last month | 9 L gas (maker site)*1 | 44.4 Wh (manual)*3 | Yes | Yes |
| Unbranded 4500A with air compressor$99.99 · 10,000 bought last month | 9 L gas (Amazon only)*32 | Not stated*27 | Yes | No |
| Unbranded 6000A with air compressor$39.88 · 7,000 bought last month | 10 L gas (Amazon only)*33 | Not stated*26 | Yes | No |
| WOLFBOX MV24A$139.99 · 5,000 bought last month | 10 L gas (maker site)*34 | 88.8 Wh (Amazon only)*9, 24 | Not confirmed | No |
| AstroAI S8 Air$59.97 · 3,000 bought last month | Maker's page and Amazon disagree*35 | 37 Wh (AstroAI blog)*36 | Yes | No |
| GOOLOO A5$99.99 · 2,000 bought last month | 10 L gas (maker site)*2 | 74 Wh (manual)*4 | Yes | Yes |
| Hieha 4000A with air compressor$59.99 · 800 bought last month | 8 L gas (Amazon only)*37 | Not stated*38 | Yes | No |
Source: maker sites, manuals and Amazon listings, read October 24, 2026*5
How to check a combo before you buy
- Read the fill claim's fine print. Note the tire size and the starting pressure. "30 to 36 PSI" is a top-up, not a flat tire.
- Look for a duty cycle or a runtime. A duty cycle tells you when to let the pump rest. With none, you don't know how long it can safely run.
- Check the engine rating on the maker's own site. If only the Amazon listing states it, treat it as unchecked.
Questions people ask
- Is a jump starter with an air compressor worth it?
- If you want one box in the trunk, yes. The GOOLOO A3 costs $69.96 and covers a dead battery and a low tire. The trade-off: both jobs share one battery, and GOOLOO publishes no duty cycle for the pump.
- How long does it take to fill a tire with one?
- Makers quote top-ups: about 1 minute from 30 to 36 PSI on a car tire. From flat, GOOLOO says the A3 fills a 205/55R16 tire in under 7 minutes.
- Can a jump starter air compressor fill a truck tire?
- Yes, more slowly. GOOLOO says the A5 takes a 285/70R17 pickup tire from 30 to 36 PSI in 2 minutes. WOLFBOX says 2 minutes 30 seconds for a 315/70R17 on its MV24A.
- Does NOCO make a jump starter with an air compressor?
- Yes, the AX65, sold on NOCO's site for $299.95. It pumps to 100 PSI and is rated for 8 L gas.
- Can I run a tire pump off my NOCO jump starter?
- The GB70 and GB150 come with a 12-volt adapter that NOCO says can power 12-volt devices such as air compressors.
Review log
- Prices and stock checked on Amazon October 26, 2026.
- : Published
Notes and sources
- Ratings, battery sizes, pressures and fill times are the makers' own, from their sites, manuals and Amazon listings, read October 24, 2026.
- Fill claims are quoted with the tire size and pressures the maker gave. Where a maker gave none, we say so.
- A duty cycle is how long a pump may run before it must rest. A runtime per charge, like GOOLOO's, is not the same thing.
- Product photos come from Amazon. Next check: January 2027.
- GOOLOO A3: GOOLOO product page · Amazon listing, read October 24, 2026.
- GOOLOO A5: GOOLOO product page · Amazon listing, read October 24, 2026.
- GOOLOO user manual (A3 manual p.13), read October 24, 2026.
- GOOLOO user manual (Technical specification page), read October 24, 2026.
- Prices and sellers: Amazon, read October 26, 2026. Units: Amazon's "bought in past month" on each listing, October 24, 2026.
- WOLFBOX MegaVolt16 Air (MV16A): WOLFBOX product page · Amazon listing, read October 24, 2026.
- Amazon listing, read October 24, 2026.
- GOOLOO product page, read October 24, 2026.
- wolfbox.com product page, read October 24, 2026.
- NOCO spec page, read October 24, 2026.
- Amazon listing, read October 24, 2026.
- GOOLOO user manual (Manual p.13, Technical Specification table), read October 24, 2026.
- GOOLOO user manual (Product Highlights), read October 24, 2026.
- GOOLOO store policy (Warranty Period), read October 24, 2026.
- GOOLOO warranty page, read October 24, 2026.
- Amazon listing, read October 24, 2026.
- GOOLOO user manual (Warning 23), read October 24, 2026.
- GOOLOO A3: Amazon listing, "Customers say" summary, which Amazon writes from its customer reviews (4,884 ratings), read October 25, 2026.
- Walmart customer reviews of the GOOLOO A3, posted May to October 2026, read October 25, 2026.
- Trustpilot reviews of GOOLOO, posted September 2025 to April 2026, read October 25, 2026.
- GOOLOO A5: Amazon listing, "Customers say" summary, which Amazon writes from its customer reviews (908 ratings), read October 25, 2026.
- Walmart customer reviews of the GOOLOO A5 (many marked as incentivized), posted April to August 2026, read October 25, 2026.
- GOOLOO product page, read October 24, 2026.
- Amazon listing, read October 24, 2026.
- Amazon listing, read October 24, 2026.
- Amazon listing, read October 24, 2026.
- Amazon listing, read October 24, 2026.
- NOCO page, read October 24, 2026.
- NOCO page, read October 24, 2026.
- NOCO page, read October 24, 2026.
- NOCO support page, read October 24, 2026.
- Unbranded 4500A with air compressor: Amazon listing, read October 24, 2026.
- Unbranded 6000A with air compressor: Amazon listing, read October 24, 2026.
- WOLFBOX MV24A: WOLFBOX product page · Amazon listing, read October 24, 2026.
- AstroAI S8 Air: AstroAI page · Amazon listing, read October 24, 2026.
- astroai.com page (secondary source), read October 24, 2026.
- Hieha 4000A with air compressor: Hieha product page · Amazon listing, read October 24, 2026.
- hieha.com product page, read October 24, 2026.